Welcome > Previous Rides > 2010 Ride

2010 Ride

2010 Ride GallerySeptember 25 was a beautiful day for the 2010 Ride!!!   God blessed us with sunny weather this year as the riders hit the trail to a cure.  We sincerely thank all the riders and their sponsors, the auction contributors, and our corporate sponsors, PennAg Industries Association, AC&T, Giant and Blue Seal Feeds for making the Ride a success.  $17,257.00 was raised for PBCC and BCA-CV by 110 participantsRiders received prizes and the top ten received a jacket.  Top fund raiser was again Ron and Marcia Hartle with $2038.00.

The Grey Mares and their workers did an outstanding job - Linda Geesaman and her crew prepared and served the food.  Kerry Golden, Suzie Misner and Tami Yeager manned the registration table.  Kathy Mahon and Carol Diller organized the auction, and a special thank you to the auctioneers, Representative Mark Keller and Lee Golden, Lee Showalter and Rice Foods for the apples, Vital Signs Plus for pins, and Geesaman Distribution for pastries and bread.  The auction brought in over $1300.00 and the items and donors are listed below.  

Auction

Life Force Feed Supplement  Alltech | www.alltech.com 

Cowboy Campfire Grill - Back Packer, www.rydersupply.com,  

14 K gold and diamond heart pendant, Gartenberg Jewelry,

Snaffle bit, Robart, www.pinchlessbits.com,

Pink halter, Chicks, www.chicksaddlery.com

Metal welcome sign, S&L Enterprises, www.slmstalart.com

Saddlepad, www.unique-equine.com

2 pink hoodies, Claudia Geiman, www.equestrianexpressions.com

2 horse clocks, www.henningernursery.com

“Arabian Prince” print, Dawn Trinkler, www.NoBrushes.com

Judy Goldthwait print, homepage.mac.com/autojive/jgportraits/home.html

Framed picture, www.valerieshorsegallery.com

Waterproof hat, J.R.V. Company, www.jrandco.com

Safety clip, www.stagecoachwest.com

Decals, www.signbarn.com

Bucket, scoop, comb, Hess Enterprises

Framed picture and saddle cover, Buffalo Trading Post

Wool vest, Janet Campbell, www.jacaoutfitters.com

Bracelet, www.championsaddlery.com

Quilted saddlepad, Bit of Heaven Tack Shop, www.bohtack.com

Leather gloves, The Horse Connection, www.horseandponyconnection.com

Bag of goodies - gloves,crop, shirt, etc.,  Lone Oak LTD. Tack Shop, Enola PA, loneoak1@aol.com

A leather headstall made by renowned saddle maker, Don Lovedahl

Another bag of goodies, hat, socks, Tackroom Treasures www.tackroomtreasures.com

Art work by Michelle Chronister  

Clinton Anderson's "Trouble Free Trailering" DVD www.downunderhorsemanship.com  
Weaver saddle bags -  Carlisle Tractor Supply
Pink halters - Black Hills Horse Equipment
Pink lead ropes - Linda Geesaman
Pink buckets - Tami Yeager
Horse motif candle warmer  - Kerry Golden
Pink Camp Chair, Breyer Horse, a bucket of pink horse stuff, and 2 tickets to the epic buffet at Hollywood Casino - Suzie Binns - Vital Signs Plus vsigns@fronteirnet.net www.dubblerfarm.com
Another bag of goodies - Back in the Saddle Again Tack Consignments
50 lbs. Blue Seal Horse Feed Horstdale Farm Supply www.horstdale.com  

2 DVD’s, Craig Cameron, www.craigcameron.com

2 DVD’s, Tommie Turvey, www.tommieturvey.com

3 DVD’s, Kenny Harlow, www.kennyharlow.com

Embroidered halter, Windmill Equine Enterprises, www.monogrammedhorsehalters.com

DVD, string halter, Scott Purdham, www.advantagehorsemanship.com

90 minute trail ride for 2 at Buck Valley Ranch www.buckvalleyranch.com

 

Ride the Trail to a Cure
Contact Us Site Map Home